Traffic and Parking Committee

Main Content

The Traffic and Parking Committee plays a major role in establishing the motor vehicle and bicycle regulations and makes recommendations for the spending of parking funds.  The Committee's decisions are advisory to the Chancellor.

Membership of the Committee includes the constituencies listed below.  All non-student appointments are for three years.  Student appointments are for one year.  The Ex-Officio members and Non‑Voting Participating members serve on the committee on a continuing basis

Committee Group Members

Non - Students:

  • Junghwa Lee - Graduate Council
  • Marianne Shields - Civil Service Employees Council
  • Jennifer Sherry - Faculty Senate
  • Elyse Weller - Administrative/Professional Staff

Student Appointments:

  • OJ Duncan - Graduate/Professional Student Council
  • Zachary Marine - Undergraduate Student Government
  • Tena Bennett - Student Center Board
  • Lisa Caringer - Student Affairs

Ex - Officio:

  • Benjamin Newman - Director of Department of Public Safety
  • Edward Pultorak - Traffic and Parking Appeals Board Chairman


  • Eli Epplin - Parking Division
  • Scott Weber - Engineering Services
  • Ryan House - Department of Public Safety
  • Ivy Nessa - Department of Public Safety